Speech-Language Pathology
services for children and adults
offered in English or in French

Pediatric
Services

Early childhood to post-
secondary education, we work with youth of all ages.

Services
for adults

Whether you are looking for
support for a health related issue, or simply to improve your current abilities, our speech therapists are there for you.

Make
an appointment

You can make an appointment today by booking online or calling us directly at 418 431-0111 418 431-0111

A clinic anchored to
its community

Our primary objectif is to facility access to
services enabling individuals of all ages to participate
and engage fully in their daily life.

The Centre Mosaïque de Québec is a socially responsible organisation that is proud to invest in its community. Through workshops for families, screenings in French and English and collaborations with community partners, the Centre seeks to keep community members supported in all aspects of communication and language abilities

Services

The mission of the Centre Mosaïque de Québec is to offer services adapted to the needs of its population. From early childhood to seniors, we are here to help. Contact us today to find out more

service enfan,ts préscolaire

Support and adaptation
for your child’s
language development

enfants 5-10

Interventions adapted
to the needs of
the academic pathway

jeunes au secondaire

Support for learning
and social life during
post-secondary education

services destinés au adults

Advice and interventions
to support communication
and social participation

Our clinic

The Centre Mosaïque de Québec is a speech-language pathology clinic that provides services to children and adults. Our services are offered in French or English, whether at our offices, at home or remotely.

Make an appointment

The Centre Mosaïque is committed to providing prompt care to meet your needs. Feel free to contact us to find out how our speech therapists can help you.

Our speech therapists

Our primary objectif is to facilitate access to services enabling individuals of all ages to participate and engage fully in their daily life.

The Centre Mosaïque de Québec is a socially responsible organisation that is proud to invest in its community. Through workshops for families, screening in French and English and collaborations with community partners, the Centre seeks to keep community members supported in all aspects of communication and language abilities

Geneviève Fily-Paré
M.Sc.O(C)
Speech-Language Pathologist,
co-founder

Geneviève is a graduate from both the Master’s in Speech-Language Pathology program and the Bachelor’s in Social Services program at Laval University. During her studies, she participated actively in several research projects and furthered her interests and knowledge in multicultural issues.

Learn more

Kristina (Kristy) Findlay,
M.Sc.O(C)
Speech-Language Pathologist,
co-founder

Kristy has been active in research activities in the field of speech-language pathology since 2008. Her areas of research interest are bilingualism, stuttering, childhood apraxia of speech and developing normative data for standardized testing.

Learn more

Yolaine Poulin
M.Sc.A (CCC)
Speech-Language Pathologist,

Yolaine graduated from McGill University with a Masters in Speech-Language Pathology in 2007 and has a Bachelor of Education from the University of Alberta, with a Science Major and a French Minor. She is a member of the Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec.

Learn more

Aurélie Papillon,
M.Sc.
Speech-Language Pathologist,

Aurélie has a Master’s in Speech-Language Pathology from Laval University. She also completed her undergraduate degree in psychoeducation there. She has volunteered in several organisations with in Quebec City, working with youth and seniors.

Learn more

Marie de Blois
M.Sc.
Speech-Language Pathologist

Marie completed a master’s degree in Speech-Language Pathology at Université Laval, where she also studied Linguistics as an undergraduate. She works in French and English and offers services to preschool and school-aged children, to trans persons wishing to modify their voice and to adults post-stroke or brain injury.

Learn more

Our services for children

Whether your child is struggling with language, stuttering, articulation or social communication, our speech-language pathologists are trained to offer services adapted to the context of your family. Our speech therapists are also specialists in multilingualism, no matter the language combination

logo mosaique

Our services for adults

In order to support the adult population in our community, the Centre Mosaïque offers a large variety of services. Whether you are seeking support related to an health issues (post-stroke, voice, cognitive decline, etc), to optimise professional or academic success (language based learning difficulties) or to perfect an ability (accent modification), our speech therapist are here for you

logo mosaique

Fees

Many insurance companies reimburse the fees associated with speech-language pathology services. Conditions vary from one company to another. It is therefore important to ask for more information to your insurance company.

*Evaluation fees vary depending on the need of the individual. All evaluations include a minimum of 2 sessions (1 evaluation and 1 results discussion). All evaluations include a report with recommendations and an intervention plan if needed.

**Fees are payable by cheque, cash or interac e-transfer

Our blog

Articles to deepen your knowledge and to learn about communication, language and speech therapy.

Stimulation du langage chez les enfants : des techniques à mettre en pratique

Lire plus […]

Des conseils pour faciliter la période des devoirs

Lire plus […]

Le traumatisme cranio-cérébral chez l’enfant : des conséquences à prendre au sérieux

Lire plus […]

Services d'orthophonie
pour adultes et enfants offerts
en anglais ou en français

Services
pédiatriques

De la petite enfance aux études post-secondaires, nous travaillons avec des jeunes de tout âge.

Services
à l’adulte

Que vous consultiez pour un problème de santé ou pour du perfectionnement, faites appel à nos orthophonistes.

Prendre
un rendez-vous

Vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous en ligne ou par téléphone au 418 431-0111

Une clinique ancrée
dans sa communauté

Notre objectif est de faciliter l’accès aux soins appropriés afin que les personnes de tous âges puissent participer et s’épanouir pleinement dans leur milieu de vie.

Le Centre Mosaïque de Québec est une entreprise socialement responsable qui est fière de s’impliquer dans sa communauté. Par la réalisation d’ateliers d’informations et de dépistages en anglais et en français, le centre cherche à informer les membres de la communauté sur la santé communicative ainsi que les meilleures habitudes de communication.

Services

La mission du Centre Mosaïque de Québec est d’offrir des services adaptés aux besoins de la population. De la petite enfance aux personnes vieillissantes, n’hésitez pas à contacter nos orthophonistes pour savoir si elles peuvent accompagner votre famille.

service enfan,ts préscolaire

Soutien et adaptation
pour le développement
langagier de votre enfant

enfants 5-10

Interventions adaptées
aux besoins reliés
au parcours scolaire

jeunes au secondaire

Soutien pour les
apprentissages et la vie
sociale durant les études
post-secondaires

services destinés au adults

Conseils et interventions
pour soutenir
la communication et
la participation sociale

Notre Clinique

Le Centre Mosaïque de Québec est une clinique d’orthophonie qui offre des services aux enfants et aux adultes. Nos services sont offerts en français ou en anglais, que ce soit dans nos locaux, à domicile ou à distance.

Prendre un rendez-vous

Le Centre Mosaïque s’engage à faire une prise en charge rapide pour répondre à vos besoins. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour savoir comment nos orthophonistes peuvent vous accompagner.

Nos orthophonistes

Notre objectif est de faciliter l’accès aux soins appropriés afin que les personnes de tous âges puissent participer et s’épanouir pleinement dans leur milieu de vie.

Le Centre Mosaïque de Québec est une entreprise socialement responsable qui est fière de s’impliquer dans sa communauté. Par la réalisation d’ateliers d’informations et de dépistage en anglais et en français, le centre cherche à informer les membres de la communauté sur la santé communicative ainsi que les meilleures habitudes de communication.

Geneviève Fily-Paré

Geneviève Fily-Paré
M.Sc.O(C)
Orthophoniste,
Co-fondatrice

Diplômée de la maitrise en orthophonie à l’université Laval, Geneviève y a également complété un baccalauréat en Service social. Ses années de formation sont marquées par son implication dans plusieurs projets de recherche et par un fort penchant pour le multiculturalisme.
En savoir plus

Kristina (Kristy) Findlay

Kristina (Kristy) Findlay,
M.Sc.O(C)
Orthophoniste,
Co-fondatrice

Kristy est impliquée en recherche dans le domaine de l’orthophonie depuis 2008. Ses champs d’intérêts sont le bilinguisme, le bégaiement, l’apraxie de la parole chez l’enfant, ainsi que le développement de données pour les tests normés.

En savoir plus

Yolaine Poulin
M.Sc.A (CCC)
Orthophoniste,

Yolaine a obtenu une maîtrise en orthophonie de l’Université McGill en 2007 et un baccalauréat en éducation de l’Université de l’Alberta, avec une majeure en sciences et une mineure en français. Elle est membre de l’Ordre des orthophonistes et audiologistes du Québec.
En savoir plus

Aurélie Papillon,
M.Sc.
Orthophoniste,

Aurélie est diplômée de la maitrise en orthophonie à l’université Laval, où elle y a également complété un baccalauréat en psychoéducation. Aurélie offre des services en français et en anglais auprès des enfants et des adultes.

En savoir plus

Marie de Blois
M.Sc.
Orthophoniste,

Marie est diplômée de la maîtrise en orthophonie à l’Université Laval, où elle a aussi complété un baccalauréat en sciences du langage. Elle travaille en français et en anglais auprès des enfants d’âge préscolaire et scolaire, des personnes trans en contexte de modification de la voix et des adultes ayant subi un AVC ou un TCC.
En savoir plus

Nos services pour enfants

Que votre enfant ait des défis sur le plan du langage, de la fluidité de la parole (bégaiement), de l’articulation ou de la communication sociale, nos orthophonistes sont outillées pour offrir des services adaptés à la réalité de votre famille. Nos orthophonistes sont spécialisées en multilinguisme, quelle que soit la combinaison de langues.

logo mosaique

Nos services pour adultes

Afin de répondre aux demandes de la population adulte, le Centre Mosaïque offre une grande gamme de services. Que ce soit en lien avec un problème de santé (AVC, voix, perte cognitive,…), pour favoriser la réussite scolaire et professionnelle (difficultés d’apprentissage) ou pour du perfectionnement (modification de l’accent), nos orthophonistes peuvent vous accompagner.

logo mosaique

Nos tarifs

De nombreuses compagnies d’assurance remboursent les couts associés aux services en orthophonie. Les conditions sont variables d’une compagnie à l’autre. Il est donc important de vous renseigner auprès de votre assureur.

logo mosaique

*Les frais d’évaluation variant selon les besoins individuels de la personne. Toutes les évaluations incluent un minimum de deux séances (évaluation et remise des résultats), ainsi que le rapport d’évaluation comprenant les recommandations et le plan d’intervention si nécessaire.

**Les paiements sont acceptés par chèque, comptant ou virement interac

Notre blogue

Des articles pour approfondir vos connaissances ainsi que les découvertes sur la communication, le langage et surtout l’orthophonie

Développement du vocabulaire : conseils pour accompagner mon enfant

Lire plus […]

Télépratique : conseils pour favoriser l’efficacité des séances

Lire plus […]

Conseils d’orthophoniste pour bien communiquer avec un masque

Lire plus […]